One Headlight

https://youtu.be/Zzyfcys1aLM

Wallflowers

ś lq gó dx rmmbr vn yts vn yé sd /lz mä ónlí frx vl yé sd cí dd íś f 'brók hw dsís s̀ /lzx yrú ysmtrí trís

So long ago I don't remember when That's when they said I lost my only friend Well they said she died easy of a broke heart disease As I listened through the cemetery trees

/sín ysn kmq p t yfǔnrl t dn vyy lq brókn rm v hǔmn l n· t lvés símd sj 'véz /vxw vä cí hq r·x ys plés

I seen the sun coming up at the funeral at dawn With the long broken arm of human law Now it always seemed such a waste I wondered why she hung around this place

km n trä 'wl nyq s̀ frvr gt tú b smyq btr yn ny mdl mí' Cxrl ví pt t l tgyr vy vn hdlght

Come on try a little Nothing is forever Got to be something better than in the middle Me and Cinderella We put it all together With one headlight

cí sd ts ków t fíls läk xpxns dé x /kx brék vé frm ys prd bt yrs gt b n ópnq

She said it's cold It feels like independence day And I can't break away from this parade But there's got be an opening

yrú ys més f glnss' gw x 'v sín ysän p hd t yk·xí län brj séq l s̀ gd' xhqnss s̀ w ví rn xl cís ·t v bry cí rn xl yrs nyq lft cí ht y x, jz hr vxó wg

Through this maze of ugliness and greed And I've seen the sign up ahead at the county line bridge Saying all is good and nothingness is dead We run until she's out of breath She ran until there's nothing left She hit the end, just her window ledge

km n trä 'wl nyq s̀ frvr gt tú b smyq btr yn ny mdl bt mí' Cxrl ví pt t l tgyr ví kn dräv t hóm vy vn hdlght

Come on try a little Nothing is forever Got to be something better than in the middle But me and Cinderella We put it all together We can drive it home With one headlight

vl ys plés s̀ ów t fíls jz läk 'bít p trk

Well this place is old It feels just like a beat up truck

vl ys plés s̀ ów t fíls jz läk 'bít p trk /trn y njn bt y njn dsx trn vl t smls v jíp vän' sgws

Well this place is old It feels just like a beat up truck I turn the engine but the engine doesn't turn Well it smells of cheap wine and cigarettes

ys plés s̀ lvés sj 'ms smtäms /ynk 'd läk tú vj t brn /m ś lón fíl jz läk smbdí ls mn, /qt jénjd, bt /nó /qt ysém bt smvr hír n btvín yzí vls v däq dríms /ynk hr dy, t mz b klq mí

This place is always such a mess Sometimes I think I'd like to watch it burn I'm so alone Feel just like somebody else Man, I aingt changed, but I know I aingt the same But somewhere here in between the city walls of dying dreams I think her death, it must be killing me

km n trä 'wl nyq s̀ frvr yrs gt tú b smyq btr yn ny mdl mí' Cxrl ví pt t l tgyr ví kn dräv t hóm vy vn hdlght

Come on try a little Nothing is forever There's got to be something better than in the middle Me and Cinderella We put it all together We can drive it home With one headlight

Guide to Yash Shorthand at http://yash3k.com