Adelaide

https://youtu.be/D82YtmIqTNg

Ben Folds

Guide to Yash Shorthand at http://yash3k.com

Adléd n 'plén fr frm y ǔnäw zéts v LA drpq n frm ·tr spés téks 'dé n· /ś yBgns t ymótr rés r krc' brn 'u vd nvr nó t góq vr y r s̀ klr yrs bttr br n Adléd

Adelaide On a plane Far from the united states Of LA Dropping in from outer space Takes a day Now I see the Bogans At the motor race Or crash and burn And you would never know it Going where the air is clear There's better beer in Adelaide

jrlí hl-smys fwí yrz, hzrí n· /m 'fksr d·n Rxl ml vjq s̀ ylókls ps slvr bls /kn ś yr s̀ r r·x yé skn yspnq sdvlks lrnq yt yrs nó hrí fs r vrí Adléd

Charlie Hill-Smith's forty The rest, history Now I am a fixture down Rundle Mall Watching as the locals pass Silver balls I can see their eyes are round They scan the spanning sidewalks Learning that there is no hurry Fuss or worry Adelaide

ts rénq n Adléd 'fés s̀ vétq n 'vxó 'vös sés vä Adléd ǔ kd läv nívr' /ś bks /vx tú bks /vx tú /rlí rlí vx tú

It's raining In Adelaide A face is waiting in a window A voice says Why Adelaide You could live anywhere and I say Because I want to Because I want to I really really want to

' nó y ry kd trn r krc' brn ' vd nvr nó t rlí gt tú mék t y fnc län gt yrkw dn n täm pk ybgs x kj 'flt ' u kn ks mä s̀ gdbä /m n Adléd

And you know the earth could turn Or crash and burn And you would never know it And you know the earth could turn Or crash and burn And you would never know it Really got to make it to the finish line Get the record done on time Pack the bags And catch a flight And you can kiss my ass goodbye I'm in Adelaide